livingstill.blogg.se

Wing commander 1 lower joystick sensitivity
Wing commander 1 lower joystick sensitivitywing commander 1 lower joystick sensitivity

I don't think that a helicopter stick will deflect to the same angles as a small joystick does, that would be unpractical in such a small cockpit.

WING COMMANDER 1 LOWER JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY MODS

This isn't directed at you, but I do find that there are a lot of people, including mods and developers, on this forum who are more concerned with telling people how they should fly, rather than helping them to get the most out of the game they purchased. In this case, I retained 85-90% control authority, with a vast gain in smoothness and accuracy when gunning. I choose what works for me and if I think it might be useful for others, I'll post something. You're welcome to disagree- every user is going to have different experience. Sorry that I can't post screenshots at the moment- it's not easy to follow if you aren't looking at control config in sinelnic I'm not sure if description there helps? The point was that (ie) instead of pitch joystick line running 45 degrees bottom left to top right, with saturation reduced to 85% in y axis but not x, it flattens the line down to say 30 degree angle, thus producing a more relaxed pitch response. I posted about it after I first tried, this was for FFB stick but I think may help you also. I've imaged BS install, been playing RoF for past month (one-sim man, me). Possible immersion! :smilewink:ĭamn, I've realised that my settings would be saved as an image file, not an archived file. Ps: i hope that nobody at ED starts to hate me for my little bit picky complaints, but i want to have the max. G940 users? how do you adapt? what are your configuration settings? I'm very interested in other opinions, esp. Theory: will a joystick-mod with real life dimension of the ka-50 cyclic result in a more realistic handling simulation of steering sensitivity? Is there any joystick setup that ED used as a reference during development? So is it really the fact that the controls work as intended? somehow i got the feeling that this is not the case. If the input is simulated 1:1 and not scaled down to a joystick input range, this will result in much more sensitivity than "in reality". So here comes my question: the real ka-50 cyclic control compared to a joystick, maybe 4-5 times longer in size (i made a little sketch to illustrate the issue). The GUI-manual says, it's best to leave the axis input curvature at LINEAR because of the advanced flight model implementation.

wing commander 1 lower joystick sensitivity

Well, becoming "obsessed" with setting up controls for DCS:BS, a thought crossed my mind, since i'm messing around with configuration of the controls.Īs we all know, when it comes to joystick-input, the black shark is a very touchy lady.

Wing commander 1 lower joystick sensitivity