livingstill.blogg.se

Final fantasy xi gameplay
Final fantasy xi gameplay










  1. FINAL FANTASY XI GAMEPLAY FULL
  2. FINAL FANTASY XI GAMEPLAY PLUS

It is the least epic world that has ever been featured in a Final Fantasy, and it enrages me to think about. If you enjoy RPGs because you enjoy exploring worlds, FFXIII fucks you especially hard, because you have absolutely zero choices of where to go… for the first 25 hours I’m told the game actually has a world map and opens up later, but I’ll address that below.īy the way, Final Fantasy XIII has no towns, no shops, no inns, and practically no other characters besides the players and a few antagonists. Having played 25 hours, I can assure it that it never deviates from this straight fucking path - oh, it might twist and turn a little, but it’s still a tunnel, with absolutely no alternate routes or choices to be made. As you can see, it is for all intents and purposes, a straight line. This is a map, assembled by Japanese nerds, of the FFXIII map for the first 5-6 hours of gameplay. Please check out this image (you can see it supersized over at Kotaku). But when I finally deciphered what the hell was going on, I realized that the characters also didn’t know what they were supposed to do - save the floating world of Cocoon or destroy it? Now, I’m all for ambiguity in my stories, but 25 hours is a long time to not have some kind of discernible goal. I spent the first 20 hours of FFXIII not knowing what the fuck was going on or why the heroes were doing anything, thanks to the world’s worst collection of fantasy proper nouns (the “heroes” have been turned into L’Cie by a Fal’Cie and might turn into a Cie’th? Fuck you).

final fantasy xi gameplay

But even in Final Fantasy X - where, I might remind you, the story was about the dream of a dead person traveling to the future to fight his father who had turned into a giant sky-blob who punished people for their sins– the story might have been batshit insane, but I could still follow it. I’m sure many of you are shaking your head and chuckling after all, the Final Fantasy games are not especially known for making sense. There’s a reason I Iet other people write the Daily Lists, you know.

FINAL FANTASY XI GAMEPLAY FULL

It’s full of spoilers, so if you’re trying to avoid them, avoid this, or just if you want to avoid rambling, bitter nerd rants.

FINAL FANTASY XI GAMEPLAY PLUS

So today’s Daily List is also the official TR review of the game normally I would have posted it separately, but such is my loathing for Final Fantasy XIII that it ran waaaaay too long, plus I had to number the reasons just to keep my hate focused. I’ve played through 25 hours (and completed Chapter 9, FYI) and I cannot subject myself to another minute of “playing” this horrible, horrible game. That I could finish the main story even if I decided to skip the side quests this time.












Final fantasy xi gameplay